Logo MDP Live

Beating Wellington Pheonix, Melbourne City clinched their second A-League Men's Title in a row

Being the second Australian team after Sydney FC (2016-17 and 2017-18), defending Champions City won back-to-back looking to be the first to complete consecutive doubles with another grand final win.

Meulborne city have claimed the A-League Men title for the second season, two points behind Victory and City going into the game with 46 points.

Victory fans flocked to the stadium and cheered on Wellington and booed City, and they were silenced after an own goal from Sam Sutton. And the second goal was obtained by Melbourne City in the tenth minute by Jamie Maclaren.

In the 54th minute Wellington scored by Ben Waine, but until the last game City remained one point ahead. And Wellington could not finish above sixth .

Reno Piscopo started off the bench with Riley Bidois and Jacson Manuel making their first start.

Related Posts:  Paris Sain Germain vs Lorient

The suspended Curtis Good was City's full strength bar, and was replaced by Taras Gomulka who had a hand in the goal in the match. In the third minute Gomuilka fired in a corner and Sutton headed past Oli Sail and into his own net.

And Goals by Maclaren this season has hit 15 times and earned him his third and fourth golden boot in a row. Maclaren's 43rd-minute strike that hit the post was among the few shots that created chances.

Wellington had a chance when Lewis pulled in a free-kick in the 88th minute but Tom made a save to keep City ahead.

The two-legged semi-final will take place next week, and City and Victory have a week off.

Live 24 Hour
Sports Channels
Watch the best live coverage of your favourite sports.
Curated Match Feeds
Complete review and analysis of the matches and special moments
of the world's top sports matches.
Live In HD With No Delay
Watch your best matches in clear, high resolution,
and stable connection.
3 Day Trial with 0.99$
Start Streaming today
MDP Live provides streaming services for the world's best sports matches from top channels.
Basketball        : NBA, NCAA, ABA, Euro League, etc.
Boxing             : WBO, IBF, WBA, WBC, etc.
Cricket             : T20 International, Big Bash League, Indian Premiere League, Pakistan Super League, Caribbean Premiere League, etc.
Football           : Champions League, Premiere League, La Liga, Series A, Bundesliga, etc.
MMA               : UFC, ONE Championship, WWFC, etc.
Motorsports    : Formula 1, MotoGP, Superbike, etc.
Rugby              : Rugby World Cup, Men's International, Six Nations, etc.
Tennis              : Wimbledon, WTF, ATP 1000, ATP 500, US Open, etc.
Copyright © 2022 MDP Live Reserved
FB LogoIG LogoTwitter Logo