All Russian Clubs and National Teams Suspended by FIFA Club and UEFA

As is the case at this time due to the Russian invasion of Ukraine, the impact on Russian clubs and the Russian National Team was suspended by FIFA and UEFA until further notice.

As a result, the men's team will not play in the World Cup play-off matches and the women's team will be banned from participating in the Euro 2022 competition this summer.

Spartak Moscow have also been excluded from the Europa League and their opponents in the round of 16 will advance to the quarter-finals.
It is also known that now UEFA sponsorship has ended with Russia Gazprom

The presidents of FIFA and UEFA issued the same statement that football is united in full solidarity. And they also hope that the situation will improve quickly so that football becomes a vector of unity and peace.

FIFA and UEFA intervened after Belarus supported Russia's invasion of Ukraine

Russia's men's team are scheduled to face Poland in the World Cup play-off semifinals on March 24.

Russian football's governing body, the RFU, said it "strongly disagrees" with the decision and will challenge it "in accordance with international sporting law". Spartak Moscow called the decision "disappointing".

Because it had previously been decided that Russia should finish their match on neutral territory without their flag and national anthem.

On Monday, Scottish FA president Rod Petrie wrote to his Ukrainian counterpart "to send a message of support, friendship and unity", with the two countries set to meet in the World Cup play-off semi-finals on March 24.

The 2022 Champions League Final, which was originally due to be played in St Petersburg on May 28, has been moved to Paris while many clubs have taken their own steps to secede from Russia.

Manchester United has ended a sponsorship deal with Russian national airline Aeroflot while Bundesliga club Schalke has canceled its partnership with main sponsor Gazprom, after last week removing the logo of the Russian energy company from its shirts.

8 2022 African Cup of Nations spectators die in a crowd, this is what FIFA says

MDP Live - As reported by, this incident began when Cameroonian national team fans scrambled to enter the Paul Biya stadium, Olembe, which was the location of the match. The Cameroon Football Association (CAF) is still investigating the chronology of the incident and seeking information from the local committee.

"We are in constant communication with the Cameroonian government and the Local Organizing Committee. Tonight (Tuesday 24/1/2022), CAF President Dr Patrice Motsepe also sent the Secretary General, Veron Mosengo-Omba to visit fans at the hospital in Yaounde," the statement read. official CAF.

All the victims were spectators who wanted to see the action of the Cameroon national team. No officials were injured in the incident. Most of the victims are now being treated at Yaounde hospital.

As reported by Goal, the death toll was initially reported as six people. But Cameroon's government later said the number had risen to eight.

"The initial conclusion from the riot was that 8 people died and 38 were injured, 31 of them with minor injuries and 7 seriously," Cameroon's Ministry of Transportation said in a statement.

FIFA Condolences

While there was no official confirmation of any casualties as of Tuesday morning, world football's governing body FIFA issued a statement regarding the incident.

"FIFA extends its deepest condolences to the families and friends of the victims who lost their lives following the tragic incident that occurred at the Olembe Stadium during the Africa Cup of Nations match between Cameroon and the Comoros," the statement said.

"The thoughts and prayers of the global football community are with the victims, those injured and all staff of CAF and the Cameroon Football Association (FECAFOOT) at this difficult time."

Cameroon National Team to Quarter Final

Paul Biya, Olembe, is a new stadium built to host the 2022 AFF Cup. Although it has a capacity of 60 thousand spectators, the stadium can only be filled 80 percent due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Meanwhile, the Cameroon national team finally managed to advance to the quarter-finals of the 2022 Africa Cup of Nations after defeating the Comoros with a score of 2-1. In this duel, two Cameroonian goals were scored by Karl Toko Ekambi (29') and Vincent Aboubakar (70'). Meanwhile, Comoros' reply was scored by Youssouf M'Changama (81'). In the next round, Cameroon will meet the Gambia national team.

Lewandowski takes revenge on Messi, 11 of the best FIFA players provide a surprise

MDP Live - The FIFA The Best Awards event was completed on Tuesday (18/1/2022) in the morning. Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski won the best award.

Lewy-Lewandowski's nickname- beat his competitors such as Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi. This success made up for the failure of Lewy who lost in the competition for the Ballon d'Or title.

Yes, previously Lewandowski had to admit the superiority of Messi who won his seventh Ballon d'Or title. In fact, many people prefer Lewandowski.

In addition to selecting the best players, FIFA also announced 11 players to be included in the 2021 edition of the best team. Three names include, of course, Lewandowski, Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo.

Interestingly, this time FIFA chose four players for the front lines. In addition to the three names above, there is a Borussia Dortmund bomber, Erling Haaland who is on the list.

No Mbappe and Edouard Mendy

The composition of the 11 best FIFA players is also unique. In the goalkeeper sector, Gianluigi Donnarumma was chosen instead of Edouard Mendy.

In fact, Mendy was chosen as the best goalkeeper in 2021. Apart from Mendy, PSG bomber Kylian Mbappe was also not included, even though he was nominated for the best player.

For the midfielder and back sector, FIFA entered new names such as Ruben Diaz (Manchester City) and Jorginho (Chelsea).

The following is a list of the 11 best FIFA players in the 2021 edition


Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan/Paris Saint-Germain)

Defenders: David Alaba (FC Bayern München/Real Madrid CF), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus FC) and Rúben Dias (Manchester City FC)

Midfielders : Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City FC), Jorginho (Chelsea FC) and N'Golo Kanté (Chelsea FC)

Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus FC/Manchester United FC), Erling Haaland (BV Borussia 09 Dortmund), Robert Lewandowski (FC Bayern München) and Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain)